Please see Mrs. Beleckas to obtain the usernames and passwords needed to access the databases or access our databases in one place through FINDIT!
Click the button above and enter the password.
Click the button above and enter the password.
NOVEL Databases
These databases are from the New York Online Virtual Electronic Library. After clicking on the link, scroll down the Gale database page to find the link for the database you want to access
American History Online
Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history to cover the American experience
America in the 20TH Century
An abundantly illustrated resource that charts the decade-by-decade progress of the United States through the volatile twentieth century.
Biography Reference Center
Provides biographical information from reference books and magazines. Includes pictures.
BrainPop
Provides curriculum-based content spanning seven main subjects including: Science, Math, English, Social Studies, Health, Art & Music, and Technology.
Colonial America
Chart the birth of a nation from the arrival of Europeans in North America, to the Revolutionary War and the creation and ratification of the U.S. Constitution.
Digital Literacy
Empower learners with digital citizenship skills to navigate today's digital landscape. Database articles explore cyberbullying, digital research skills, citizen journalism, and more. Interactive activities guide students through project-based learning activities using digital tools to create: podcasts, PSAs, multimedia presentations, digital business plans, social media campaigns, and more.
Diseases and Disorders
General health care issues and more than 250 infectious and noninfectious diseases and disorders are detailed in this informative and accessible resource.
Earth and Physical Sciences
This resource provides essential information about chemistry, physics, and earth and space science for student researchers.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Image Quest
Database of images for educational use: millions of rights-cleared images from the best collections in the world.
Exploring Ancient Civilizations
This reference resource covering the period from approximately 6500 BCE to 500 CE brings to life a fascinating range of ancient civilizations for readers of all ages.
Exploring Technology
A one-stop, easily accessible resource on the history of innovation and invention as well as important breakthroughs in technology.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
Known for its unprecedented depth of coverage and variety of user-friendly content formats, this comprehensive career research database is broken down into three main sections: Job and Industry Profiles, Job-Hunting and Workplace Skills, and Career and Industry Resources. The material is drawn from a range of authoritative sources and is extensively indexed.
Food and Nutrition
A comprehensive and engaging resource designed to help young people make healthful and safe personal choices about all aspects of food and nutrition.
Life Sciences
A comprehensive and engaging resource designed to help young people make healthful and safe personal choices about all aspects of food and nutrition.
NoodleTools
Students can collaborate in real-time, using integrated tools for source evaluation, notes, outlining, document archiving and citation. Embedded information literacy modules teach critical thinking about source quality and credibility. Scaffolded notecards prompt original analysis and ideas. Students tag and pile notecards, then organize them into an outline to start writing.
Novelist K-8 Plus
Now NoveList K-8 Plus provides access to over 17,000 nonfiction titles designed to support the curriculum and kids pleasure reading. Created especially for kids (and the adults who work with them), it has a colorful, graphic-rich homepage and is very easy to use.
Popular Culture Universe
Contains information on American and world popular culture, past and present. PCU advances the study of pop culture and pop history and promotes information literacy.
Scholastic GO!
Includes Encyclopedia Americana Online, Grolier's Multimedia Encyclopedia Online and The New Book of Knowledge Online.
Teen Book Cloud
A time-saving portal to thousands of online resources you can use to explore children's and young adult books and their authors.
Teen Health and Wellness
Topics include diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, fitness, mental health, diversity, family life and more.
Today's Science
Science reference and all the best in current science news.
These databases are from the New York Online Virtual Electronic Library. After clicking on the link, scroll down the Gale database page to find the link for the database you want to access
American History Online
Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history to cover the American experience
America in the 20TH Century
An abundantly illustrated resource that charts the decade-by-decade progress of the United States through the volatile twentieth century.
Biography Reference Center
Provides biographical information from reference books and magazines. Includes pictures.
BrainPop
Provides curriculum-based content spanning seven main subjects including: Science, Math, English, Social Studies, Health, Art & Music, and Technology.
Colonial America
Chart the birth of a nation from the arrival of Europeans in North America, to the Revolutionary War and the creation and ratification of the U.S. Constitution.
Digital Literacy
Empower learners with digital citizenship skills to navigate today's digital landscape. Database articles explore cyberbullying, digital research skills, citizen journalism, and more. Interactive activities guide students through project-based learning activities using digital tools to create: podcasts, PSAs, multimedia presentations, digital business plans, social media campaigns, and more.
Diseases and Disorders
General health care issues and more than 250 infectious and noninfectious diseases and disorders are detailed in this informative and accessible resource.
Earth and Physical Sciences
This resource provides essential information about chemistry, physics, and earth and space science for student researchers.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Image Quest
Database of images for educational use: millions of rights-cleared images from the best collections in the world.
Exploring Ancient Civilizations
This reference resource covering the period from approximately 6500 BCE to 500 CE brings to life a fascinating range of ancient civilizations for readers of all ages.
Exploring Technology
A one-stop, easily accessible resource on the history of innovation and invention as well as important breakthroughs in technology.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
Known for its unprecedented depth of coverage and variety of user-friendly content formats, this comprehensive career research database is broken down into three main sections: Job and Industry Profiles, Job-Hunting and Workplace Skills, and Career and Industry Resources. The material is drawn from a range of authoritative sources and is extensively indexed.
Food and Nutrition
A comprehensive and engaging resource designed to help young people make healthful and safe personal choices about all aspects of food and nutrition.
Life Sciences
A comprehensive and engaging resource designed to help young people make healthful and safe personal choices about all aspects of food and nutrition.
NoodleTools
Students can collaborate in real-time, using integrated tools for source evaluation, notes, outlining, document archiving and citation. Embedded information literacy modules teach critical thinking about source quality and credibility. Scaffolded notecards prompt original analysis and ideas. Students tag and pile notecards, then organize them into an outline to start writing.
Novelist K-8 Plus
Now NoveList K-8 Plus provides access to over 17,000 nonfiction titles designed to support the curriculum and kids pleasure reading. Created especially for kids (and the adults who work with them), it has a colorful, graphic-rich homepage and is very easy to use.
Popular Culture Universe
Contains information on American and world popular culture, past and present. PCU advances the study of pop culture and pop history and promotes information literacy.
Scholastic GO!
Includes Encyclopedia Americana Online, Grolier's Multimedia Encyclopedia Online and The New Book of Knowledge Online.
Teen Book Cloud
A time-saving portal to thousands of online resources you can use to explore children's and young adult books and their authors.
Teen Health and Wellness
Topics include diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, fitness, mental health, diversity, family life and more.
Today's Science
Science reference and all the best in current science news.
